Update 2


Tomatoes are ripening, and many more are the vine since I counted last.
I’m almost finished transplanting lettuce and am trying to harvest it faster now, in preparation for old Jack Frost.
The weather has been good. Highs of 15-20C in the day, and lows of 8-12C at night.
Berries have been lame this year, even my currants. They didn’t return a half a cup even. The only bright spot is one of my gooseberry bushes has a fair number of berries. But it is the first year of production, so I can’t say what I should expect. I’m just happy they made it through the winter.
Had a basil and tomato shrimp pasta last sunday, and basil garlic bread. Basil and tomatoes were from the garden. Very tasty.
Still haven’t found time to post my pics. Still a lot to do around the yard.

Later….

Leave a Reply

