May 9 Update


May 7, lettuce has sprouted in the green house. I’m impressed as there were some cold lows (forecasted) earlier in the week. Seeing the sprouts encouraged me to get more in. So now I have about 7 dozen plugs planted w/ lettuce seed – primarily romaine, and red romaine.
I finished my second tomato planter this weekend. I also transplanted my tomatos, peppers etc into bigger containers. This was time consuming, as I labelled most of the transplants and had to pull the roots of a few plants apart.
My raised beds are starting to thaw out but are still frozen about 6″ down.

Leave a Reply

