May 18 Update


THe soil has since thawed from the last time I posted. I’ve planted a few lettuce seeds in one raised bed.
I have also planted 6 boxes from my big planter box.
Tomatos, basil peppers et al, have spent a couple nights outside though I brought them in last night.
I’ve also planted some sweet peas and nasturtium seeds. The flower seeds I put in pots and put the pots in the green house.
All three tomato planters are built.
Yard is still in a bit of disarray but I’m working on that.
We all went wood cutting last weekend. We may go again the weekend after next or wait till the Fall. There was a lot of water out where we cut, limiting our access to the area save for risking getting stuck in the mud w/ a heavy load.

Leave a Reply

