Grrrrr and Brrrrrr Zero predicted tonight/Tues AM


It is that time once again to play russian roulette with the garden and the temperature.
If the gardern could survive zero, there is a prediction of warmer weather for the next few days.
No idea how long the temp will be zero, so I think I’m going to harvest my tomatoes and basil in the greenhouse tonight. I’ll leave the lettuce and carrots, plus some extra potatoes I grew, to face the cold.

Last night I harvested all the tomatoes on my deck. Plus I pulled up all the beets yesterday.
I brought my pepper plants in last night. I’ll be bringing in the rosemary soon enough – maybe half of them tonight. I think it can handle this weather as it is rated to handle sub-zero temperatures – one claimed -23C…hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

