Forecast of 2C overnight


Looks like a cold one for the early hours this Wednesday morning. It was 3 C for about an hour around 4Am Tuesday morning.

Put a lot of my flowers in the greenhouse, along with lettuce, vines and some basil. Brought my tomatoes and a tray of basil in.

Saw lettuce and arugula from seeds from last year’s plants coming back when I was turning some soil where I had planted micro greens. I have heard of some leafy greens being able to come back, despite sub-40C temperatures during the winter, but this is the first time I’ve seen it in my yard. I transplanted much of the sprouts into a tray so I can plant them again, once I turn and mix in new soil.

 

Leave a Reply

